I wanted to start off this blog with a picture of The Fool.

But I figured that that would be hella stereotypical of tarot reader.

Shit. I hate doing whats expected.

The Fool Card! The card of New Beginnings of a cycle, the bright-eyed and bushy-tailed dreamer, who trusts the promises of the unknown. He’s the typa dude who doesn’t look before he leaps, not out of recklessness or dare-devilism, but only because he doesn’t know that there’s something to look out for.

Meh. Thats probably too overdone. Plus, I know what I’m doing. Right?I’m no dummy! I came in this joint with a VISION! A PERFECTED VISION! Shooot. I’ve been dreaming of making this blog forever!

The idea-based and creative  parts of a project are the most fun for me.I had the idea to start this typa blog for a loooooong time, and in my head, it was the business. Tha Shit. I had all kindsa dope information to spew, images to post, comments, songs, videos, the whole shabang. The collective metaphysical universe would gaze in awe and wonder at the theatrics of this blogs spectacularity. YESSS. THA SHIT!

Then it came to the practical aspects. Almost instantly, sleepiness ensues. Like always. I was fine when choosing the color of my background, and the size of the header, but when it’s time to get to the nitty gritty meat of the blogs content, awww nawww, it’s nap time.

But, in a sleepy frenzy of frantically trying to figure out what my first post’s gonna be about, I got the idea of writing about how I didn’t know WHAT my first post was gonna be about! About how I knew that this blog was gonna be THAT SHIT, and thats all I knew. About how in the midst of the glamour and glitz and theory of the future, I forgot to manage the issues of the NOW.

And while having those thoughts, something ELSE came to mind. (Stay on the train with me guys.)

I was CLEARLY “The Fool”.

I came into this project, with the idealism of someone brave enough to start the journey toward a new accomplisment.
And then, I fell off the cliff of blindness, a victim of my own folly (see THE FOOL below).

I set myself up for that one.
So I guess I will be stereotypical and post a picture of THE FOOL.
Hell, why not? I Just learned his first lesson.

Ugh. So typical of me.

Ghost.

About ReadingsByOctober

Just examining what this whole, "being human" thing is about. Usually through the study of what creates/created a humanity and all physical experience; Metaphysics. I got a whole crew of peoples who got my back. Source/God/Goddess/Jesus/Higher-self/Psychic Intuition, and all 'dem.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

